Community People Helping Community People
Western Lane Community Foundation
Western Lane Community Foundation is a nonprofit organization chartered for the purpose of receiving, administering and distributing charitable funds for the benefit of residents in western Lane County, Oregon. Resources come from individuals, businesses and other organizations. WLCF selects qualified recipients for funding, based on need, in the form of grants, scholarships and donations for specific projects. The area served by the Foundation is Florence, Mapleton, Dunes City and Deadwood, Oregon.

The Foundation's mission is to improve life throughout Western Lane County by encouraging and maintaining philanthropic activity. WLCF focuses its giving in four major areas: culture, medicine and science, education, and social and civic services. WLCF also manages funds designated for use by other nonprofit organizations.

The communities served by Western Lane Community Foundation are diverse and comprised of individuals having many perspectives and identities. These individuals come from a multitude of backgrounds and experiences, with distinct needs and goals. Western Lane Community Foundation recognizes that in order to create an inclusive and vibrant community, we must understand and value both our individual differences and our common ground. Western Lane Community Foundation actively supports diversity, equity, and inclusion. 

As a privately supported philanthropic organization with 501(c)3 status, WLCF provides federal and state tax advantages to individual and corporate donors. The Foundation has built a solid reputation over the past forty-five years as a prudent and effective manager of charitable funds. 
HomeAbout UsCurrent and Future DonorsGrants ScholarshipsNews and ResourcesInformational Video

Quick look
Established – 1973

Tax status – WLCF is classified as "tax exempt" under section 501(c)(3)  of the Internal Revenue Code.

Assets – $8.9 million, comprising more than 60 permanent funds

Grants and scholarships – $140,340 awarded from January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019

Governance – 9-member volunteer board of directors
Volunteer Board of Directors:
    Karen Skulley, President
Sheldon Meyer , Vice President
    Sandy Kuhlman, Treasurer
Bonnie Rose Allen, Secretary
Karen Earnshaw
Cindy Forsythe
Robert Orr
Susan Tive
Sally Wantz
Volunteer Staff
Gayle Vinchesi, Executive Director
Carol Hart, Office Administrator
Cindy Forsythe, Scholarship Coordinator